WEST OSO INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

KIMBERLY MOORE ~ SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Date: Monday, April 29, 2024

West Oso ISD announces 2024 - 2025 Teachers of the Year

West Oso Independent School District is proud to announce their 2024-2025 Teachers of the Year. Teachers are selected by their colleagues at each campus and exemplify the very best qualities of commitment to children, dedication to education, and improving their school and the district. These teachers represent the outstanding commitment it takes to help students learn each and every day. West Oso ISD is proud to have these teachers in our district and on our campuses working with our students and their families.

Congratulations to our 2024-2025 West Oso ISD Teachers of the Year!

- Ms. Maranda Vela John F. Kennedy Elementary School
- Ms. Kimberly Hamling West Oso Elementary School
- Ms. Christina Campos West Oso Junior High School
- Mr. Alexander Turner West Oso High School

Of the four teachers recognized, the district will select one elementary and one secondary "2024-2025 West Oso ISD Teacher of the Year" to represent the district at the regional and state level. The elementary and secondary winners will be selected following a comprehensive review process by the district's curriculum and instruction department and teacher of the year selection committee. The 2024-2025 West Oso ISD Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year will be announced at the End of the Year Staff Breakfast on Friday, May 31, 2024.

West Oso ISD Supt. Kimberly Moore said, "The West Oso ISD school community is extremely proud of these teachers for inspiring and accelerating the academic growth for all our students, building strong partnerships with our families and this wonderful community. They truly champion the teaching profession and exemplify what outstanding teaching and professional leadership look like both within and beyond the classroom."



Ms. Maranda Vela 2024-2025 Teacher of the Year John F. Kennedy Elementary School



Ms. Kimberly Hamling 2024-2025 Teacher of the Year West Oso Elementary School



Ms. Christina Campos 2024-2025 Teacher of the Year West Oso Junior High School



Mr. Alexander Turner 2024-2025 Teacher of the Year West Oso High School