West Oso ISD Board of Trustees Election

Upcoming West Oso ISD Board of Trustees Election: November 5, 2024

The next election for Board Members for the West Oso ISD is scheduled to be on the ballot for the General Election to be held on November 5, 2024. West Oso ISD holds its elections as a joint entity with Nueces County. All voting locations throughout Nueces County are available to West Oso ISD voters during Early Voting and also on Election Day.

West Oso ISD Board of Trustees

  • Belinda Gonzalez (November 2020–November 2024)
  • Velma Rodriguez (November 2020–November 2024)
  • Shirley Jordan (November 2020–November 2024)
  • Mario Rincon (November 2020–November 2024)
  • Cella Boyd (November 2022–November 2026)

West Oso ISD Elections Policies: BBB (LEGAL) Policy BBB (LOCAL) Policy

Qualifications for Candidacy

  • Must be a US citizen.
  • Eighteen years of age or older (eighteen years by the first day the term is to be filled).
  • Resident of Texas for at least one year prior to filing deadline.
  • Resident of West Oso ISD for at least six months prior to filing deadline.
  • Registered voter of the territory by the filing deadline.
  • Candidate must not have a felony conviction or a conviction under 43.02 of the Penal Code.
  • Candidate must not have final judgment from a court of being mentally incapacitated or partially without the right to vote.

Qualifications Policy: BBA (LEGAL) Policy

2024 Election/Candidate Information

Printed packets will be available June 17, 2024. If you have any questions regarding the Election of 2024, please contact Olga Mendez at WOISD Central Administration Office by phone at (361) 806-5900, extension 117 or by email.

Olga Mendez
Chief Financial Officer
West Oso ISD