School Board

Citizens of the district elect the West Oso ISD Board of Trustees to represent the community’s commitment to a strong educational program for West Oso ISD’s children. Elected trustees serve four-year terms. Trustees serve without compensation, must be registered voters, and must reside within the district.

West Oso Board of Trustees

Board President: Cella Boyd
Board Vice-President: Rose Soto
Board Secretary: Velma Rodriguez
Board Trustee: Belinda Gonzalez
Board Trustee: Liz Gutierrez
Board Trustee: Shirley Jordan
Board Trustee: Mario Rincon

2022 Board of Trustees Elections

The date and location of the next Board of Trustees election is November 8, 2022, at the West Oso Junior High Auditorium. Listed below are requirements for candidacy, and additional information.